CNOVA N.V. Board and Management Changes

Cnova N.V. (Euronext Paris: CNV; ISIN: NL0010949392) (“Cnova” or the “Company”) announces the appointment today of Mr. Jean-Yves Haagen as Chairman of the Board of Directors (the “Board”) as well as the appointment of Mr. Franck-Philippe Georgin as replacement Non-Executive Board member, effective immediately. This follows the resignation of Mr. Antoine Giscard d’Estaing from his position as non‐executive director and Chairman on November 22, 2018.

In addition, effective today, the Board has appointed Mr. Gautier Bailly as Chief Financial Officer of the Company, who was also appointed CFO of Cdiscount, replacing Mrs. Amandine Lezy, who becomes Casino Group Deputy CFO.

Biographical information of Mr. Georgin, Mr. Haagen and Mr. Bailly is available at and respectively.

The Company and the Board thank Mr. Giscard d’Estaing and Mrs. Lezy for their contributions to the Company and congratulate Mr. Haagen, Mr. Georgin and Mr. Bailly on their appointments.